Tuesday, February 5, 2013

Rilo Kiley Are Breakin' Up, Breakin' Up With RKives Collection

The final chapter on Rilo Kiley titled Rkives will be released on April 2. The 16-track collection is the long discussed rarities compilation first discussed after the band's breakup in 2011 and will feature rare and unreleased tracks covering the band's career. The collection is available to pre-order in digital, CD and vinyl formats along with a deluxe edition featuring a tote bad, stickers, a button and a cassette featuring exclusive unreleased tracks. Pre-orders for the album can be found here. Sadly, what is missing (unless retitled and I'm hoping it is) is the previously unreleased "Pull Me in Tighter," a fan and setlist favorite from the More Adventurous period. This song (as part of their Austin City Limits performance), along with the tracklist for Rkives and a few videos of the band can be found below.

01 Let Me Back In *
02 It'll Get You There *
03 Runnin' Around *
04 All the Drugs *
05 Bury, Bury, Bury Another *
06 Well, You Left *
07 Draggin' Around
08 I Remember You
09 Dejalo (Zondo remix ft. Too $hort)
10 A Town Called Luckey
11 Emotional
12 American Wife
13 Patiently
14 Rest of My Life (demo) *
15 About the Moon
16 The Frug


1 comment:

  1. of course like your web-site however you need to test the spelling
    on quite a few of your posts. Several of them are rife with spelling issues and I in finding it
    very bothersome to inform the reality however I will certainly come back again.

    Also visit my site; channels can i add to sky hd