Tuesday, March 2, 2010

Hear Gorillaz' Plastic Beach And Broken Bells' Self Titled Debut

Two of the biggest and most talked about albums of the year (so far, anyway) will be in stores next week: Gorillaz's anticipated follow-up to their successful 2005 release, Demon Days, entitled Plastic Beach and the long awaited collaboration between James Mercer of The Shins and Danger Mouse entitled Broken Bells. A week is a long time to hear these albums so NPR is streaming both of them. Stream Gorillaz's Plastic Beach here and Broken Bells' self-titled debut here.

Plastic Beach tracklist
  1. "Orchestral Intro" (feat. sinfonia ViVA)
  2. "Welcome To The World Of The Plastic Beach" (feat. Snoop Dogg and Hypnotic Brass Ensemble)
  3. "White Flag" (feat. Kano, Bashy and The Lebanese National Orchestra for Oriental Arabic Music)
  4. "Rhinestone Eyes"
  5. "Stylo" (feat. Bobby Womack and Mos Def)
  6. "Superfast Jellyfish" (feat. Gruff Rhys and De La Soul)
  7. "Empire Ants" (feat. Little Dragon)
  8. "Glitter Freeze" (feat. Mark E. Smith)
  9. "Some Kind Of Nature" (feat. Lou Reed)
10. "On Melancholy Hill"
11. "Broken"
12. "Sweepstakes" (feat. Mos Def and Hypnotic Brass Ensemble)
13. "Plastic Beach" (feat. Mick Jones and Paul Simonon)
14. "To Binge" (feat. Little Dragon)
15. "Cloud Of Unknowing" (feat. Bobby Womack and sinfonia ViVA)
16. "Private Jet"

Broken Bells tracklist
  1. "The High Road"
  2. "Vaporize"
  3. "Your Head Is On Fire"
  4. "The Ghost Inside"
  5. "Sailing To Nowhere"
  6. "Trap Doors"
  7. "Citizen"
  8. "October"
  9. "Mongrel Heart"
10. "The Mall And Misery"

Gorillaz's Plastic Beach and Broken Bells' self-titled debut are in stores March 9.

No comments:

Post a Comment