Tuesday, April 26, 2011

Dark Light Odyssey (April Mixtape)

01. Then There Were 2 by John Murphy

Act I
02. Superhero by Anthrax
03. Fightin' Stance by Big Dumb Face
04. Get the Girl! Kill the Baddies! by Pop Will Eat Itself
05. Fallen by 30 Seconds to Mars
06. Dirt by The Stooges
07. Rage by John Murphy

Act II
08. I Don't Wanna Be (A Superhero) by Roadrunner United (Michale Graves)
09. No More Mr. Nice Guy by Alice Cooper
10. Their Law by The Prodigy feat. Pop Will Eat Itself
11. The Destroyer by Alec Empire
12. I'm a Monster by Ours
13. A World Without Heroes by Kiss
14. The End by John Murphy

15. New Star in the Sky (Chanson Pour Solal) by Air

Within a heart, there is the possibility of good and evil. Some people convert after seeing the errors of their ways or thinking. Some are born either way. While others...well, others are born from rejection and a need for change. Whatever the case is, this mixtape reflects the easy change of the human heart and how, ultimately, there can be a small glimmer of hope after the world ends, metaphorically speaking.

Note: If you play it in reverse order, you get evil transforming into good.

Play it loud and support the art and the artists.

Get Dark Light Odyssey here.

No comments:

Post a Comment