Friday, November 13, 2009

5 Lion Formation (November Mixtape)

Side 1: Dinner
1. Buckethead by Colonel Claypool's Bucket of Bernie Brains
2. X-Ray Mind by Mad Season
3. Metaphysical by Handsome Boy Modeling School feat. Mike D. & Miho Hattori
4. Oh Well, Maybe by The Grays
5. Radon Balloon by Oysterhead
6. Storm Coming by Gnarls Barkley
7. Brand New Colony by The Postal Service
8. Can't Get A Read On You by Tinted Windows

Side 2: Activities
9. 9MM by Butter 08
10. Definition by Black Star
11. Rock The House by Gorillaz
12. Get Up Punk by General Patton vs. The X-ecutioners
13. Spineless by Melvins & Skeleton Key
14. In The Fire by Roadrunner United
15. Disorder by Slayer & Ice-T
16. Protect Ya Neck by Wu-Tang Clan
November is the special month where people from different parts of the world gather together to discuss current events, watch parades and sports and, most importantly, eat. Through these meetings, we get to reconnect to old friends and family as well as, possibly, meet new friends. November, in the sense of this mixtape, is a showcase for different artists to come together to form collaborations or, in some cases, supergroups. Within these 16 tracks are some very interesting combinations of artists working with each other. From a band featuring members of Phish, The Police and Primus to a one-off collaboration featuring a legendary Thrash Metal band and a infamous o.g. hustler (that's h-u-s-t-l-e-r, hustler to you), each of these songs will provide some entertainment this month if only to ask about a member of Hanson being in a band with a member from Cheap Trick.

Download 5 Lion Formation here.

No comments:

Post a Comment