Friday, April 9, 2010

Ain't Seen The Sun In 66 Days (April Mixtape)

Ain't Seen The Sun In 66 Days (April 2010)

Side A
01. Galaxie by Blind Melon
02. I Trust You To Kill Me by Rocco DeLuca And The Burden
03. Led To The Sea by Jenny Owen Youngs
04. These Days by Nico
05. Honest by Band Of Skulls
06. For Your Pleasure by Roxy Music

Side B
01. Tek Dat by Hepcat
02. The Ways Of The Wind by P.M. Dawn
03. Sand by Nancy Sinatra & Lee Hazlewood
04. I'm Set Free by The Velvet Underground
05. Brand New Colony by The Postal Service
06. Choke by The Cardigans

No messages. No themes. Here are 10 great songs just because they are 10 great songs. Within their own context, there is meaning, sure. Together as they are here, it just sounds like really solid album filled with awesome openings and closings to each side. As for the title, I saw the beach picture and thought of Ice Cube's line in "Natural Born Killaz" and was amused. Sometimes, that is all you need.

Download Ain't Seen The Sun In 66 Days here.


No comments:

Post a Comment