Friday, August 7, 2009

You're In The Matrix, Charlie Brown (August 2009)

You're In The Matrix, Charlie Brown (August 2009)

Side One
1. Your Funeral, My Trial by Nick Cave And The Bad Seeds
2. The Wooden Song by Butthole Surfers
3. Super Stupid by Funkadelic
4. Trying To Grow A Chin by Frank Zappa
5. Gutless by Hole
6. Taking People by Cat Power
7. Everything Must Go by Manic Street Preachers
8. Heinz Baked Beans by Petra Haden

Side Two
9. Iron Maiden by Ghostface Killah
10. O Green World by Gorillaz
11. My Shadow In Vain by Tubeway Army
12. Desert Search For Techno Allah by Mr. Bungle
13. Pussywillow by The Coathangers
14. Let It Down by George Harrison
15. Mista Mista by The Fugees
This is more of a combination of the original tape planned for August with some random songs thrown into the mix. On what other compilation would you find Mr. Bungle, The Fugees and Cat Power sharing space with Funkadelic and Frank Zappa. So yes, it is a very odd mix of music that will be passing through your ears within the next hour. You, however, will find that oddness has its enjoyable quirks...and most importantly, you'll get to hear Petra Haden covering The Who with just her voice.

Download You're In The Matrix, Charlie Brown here.

Also, here's a special mix that I made for all of you. Get the mix here.

No comments:

Post a Comment