Monday, June 21, 2010

Hear The Roots' How I Got Over

Tomorrow, The Roots' newest album, How I Got Over, will arrive in stores. The follow-up to 2008's Rising Down features such guests as John Legend, Joanna Newsom, Monsters of Folk, longtime collaborator Dice Raw and members of Dirty Projectors. The only thing better than those guest spots and waiting less than a day for their new album is hearing the stream of it on their MySpace page. After the jump, check out The Roots performing Dear God 2.0 with Yim Yames of Monsters of Folk from Late Night with Jimmy Fallon this past Friday as well as the video for it and the album's title track.

How I Got Over tracklist
01. A Peace of Light (feat. Amber Coffman, Angel Deradoorian & Haley Dekle of Dirty Projectors)
02. Walk Alone (feat. Truck North, P.O.R.N. & Dice Raw
03. Dear God 2.0. (feat. Monsters of Folk)
04. Radio Daze (feat. Blu, P.O.R.N. & Dice Raw)
05. Now or Never (feat. Phonte & Dice Raw)
06. How I Got Over (feat Dice Raw)
07. DillaTUDE (The Flight of Titus)
08. The Day (feat. Blu, Phonte & Patty Crash)
09. Right On (feat. Joanna Newsom and STS)
10. Doin' It Again (feat. John Legend)
11. The Fire (feat. John Legend)
12. Tunnel Vision
13. Web 20/20 (feat. Peedi Peedi & Truck North)
14. Hustla (feat. STS)

How I Got Over is out June 22. Buy it here.

No comments:

Post a Comment