Tuesday, June 29, 2010

Rated R Celebrates A Decade With A Reissue

Has it really been 10 years since I first heard the line "Nicotine, Valium, Vicodin, Marijuana, Ecstasy and Alcohol"? I suppose it has been that long since discovering the band that provided some of the greatest songs to the soundtrack of my 20's thanks to one small blurb in Spin. With that said, on August 3, Queens of the Stone Age's sophomore album, Rated R, will celebrate its 10-year anniversary with a special edition, two-disc set. In addition to the album, the reissue will feature a second disc of b-sides, including the Romeo Void and Kinks covers, and a live performance from the 2000 Reading Festival. Check out the tentative tracklist (via The PRP) after the jump as well as videos for the album's singles

Rated R (Deluxe Edition)

Disc 1:
01. Feel Good Hit of the Summer
02. The Lost Art of Keeping a Secret
03. Leg of Lamb
04. Auto Pilot
05. Better Living Living Through Chemistry
06.Monsters in the Parasol
07. Quick and to the Pointless
08. In the Fade
09. Tension Head
10. Lightning Song
11. I Think I Lost My Headache

Disc 2:
01. Ode to Clarissa
02. You're So Vague
03. Never Say Never (Romeo Void cover)
04. Who'll Be the Next in Line (The Kinks cover)
05. Born to Hula
06. Monsters in the Parasol (Live)
Live at Reading Festival 2000
07. Feel Good Hit of the Summer
08. Regular John
09. Avon
10. Quick and to the Pointless
11. Better Living Through Chemistry
12. Ode To Clarissa
13. The Lost Art of Keeping a Secret
14. You Can't Quit Me, Baby
15. Millionaire

Rated R (Deluxe Edition) is in stores August 3.


No comments:

Post a Comment