Friday, September 3, 2010

Queen Of The Stone Age's Self-Titled Debut Sees Reissue

Fresh off the reissue of Queens of the Stone Age's stellar sophomore album, Rated R, QOTSA's long out-of-print, self-titled debut will also see a reissue this fall through Rekords Rekords/Ipecac. The album will be reissued with three extra tracks that were originally cut from the album. Queens of the Stone Age will first see a release on November 26 in a 180-gram, double gatefold, colored vinyl edition followed by a CD edition on December 7.

In addition to this, QOTSA's frontman Joshua Homme's Rekords Rekords will also release the solo album from Them Crooked Vultures/Spinnerette collaborator and Eleven co-founder Alain Johannes entitled Spark on October 5. Also, the self-titled, debut full-length from Mini Mansions (featuring QOTSA bassist Michael Shuman) is set for release on November 2.

Queen of the Stone Age tracklist
01. Regular John
02. Avon
03. If Only
04. Walkin' on the Sidewalks
05. You Would Know
06. The Bronze*
07. How to Handle a Rope
08. Mexicola
09. Hispanic Impressions
10. You Can't Quit Me Baby
11. These Aren't the Droids You're Looking For*
12. Give the Mule What He Wants
13. Spiders and Vinegaroons*
14. I Was a Teenage Hand Model

* = bonus tracks

No comments:

Post a Comment